Sept. 25

Sept. 25

Hello students and parents,

This week marked the transition from summer to fall in our calendars and perhaps it is fitting that the community at Next appears to be settling in to our new school year. I have a few updates to share, but please don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have.

School Pictures – Wed. 9/30
O’Connor Studios will be at Next on Wednesday, September 30 to take student pictures. Each student should have received an email with a link to an online order form. If you need one, please contact Ms. Woodes – kwoodes@nextcharterschool.org. Pictures will take place during our regular community day. If you have opted out of community days but would still like to get your picture taken, please notify Ms. Woodes and we can give you a good time to come in.

Clubs/Extra-Curriculars
Next will be starting the meetings of several clubs next week. The following clubs will hold informational meetings on Wed. 9/30, from 11:30-12:15. Any student interested in learning more or participating in these clubs should attend or contact the club advisor. More clubs are coming!

  • Yearbook Club – Ms. Lane – clane@nextcharterschool.org
  • Math Club – Mr. Saucier – ssaucier@nextcharterschool.org
  • Chess Club – Mr. Nunnink – znunnink@nextcharterschool.org or Mr. Bengtson – abengtson@nextcharterschool.org
  • Hiking Club – Mr. Aquilina – raquilina@nextcharterschool.org
  • Sports Club – Mr. Aquilina – raquilina@nextcharterschool.org
  • Leadership Council – Mr. Crawford (invitation only) – jcrawford@nextcharterschool.org

Next Public Calendar
Next Charter School has a public Google Calendar. To subscribe to this calendar, click here We will post events and reminders throughout the year.

School Attendance
We are happy to see that most students are attending their remote classes and the community days on a regular basis. However, this is a reminder that attendance at these events is required. Parents, if your child is not going to attend a scheduled in-person day/community day or a remote class, please contact Next Charter School via email (kwoodes@nextcharterschool.org) or 603.437.63998. Thanks for your help with this.

Schedule for Next Week
Monday, 9/28 – Remote Instruction
Tuesday, 9/29 – Remote Instruction
Wednesday, 9/30 – Community Day – Picture Day
Thursday, 10/1 – Remote Instruction
Friday, 10/2 – Remote Instruction

Stay healthy and enjoy what looks to be a beautiful weekend!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.